RSS
Image

Butt cheeks

07 Aug

Either am fashion inept or simply old-fangled but I DO NOT and WILL NOT get the hang of those tiny winy pants classified as shorts. They say fashion evolves, but this type definitely has its nucleus in a past so recent that it stirs a particular sombre realisation that am soon fitting the old school cap. Not that am worried about that invariably, if anything, am a strong believer and campaigner of grace. Gracefully surrendering the things of youth and embracing the beauty, wisdom and freedom adulthood brings. Am ready for that exciting and endearing next stage of my very loved life.

So butt cheeks, the Kenyan in me has been programmed to abhor nudity but I must say am glad to have in the past 10+ years of my life lived in a society where I can freely choose how much skin I show or not and constantly re-define nudity unconventionally. This summer has had me witness my fair share of butt cheeks. Complete packages in all sizes, shapes,  color or no color, firmness, slight firmness and zero firmness. *3D mirrors in about every corner downtown, would be handy* At the risk of coming across as judgmental or Lordly I audaciously declare that,  I don’t make sense of the half dangling cellulite filled as**s hanging in pendulous clusters left right. Not all are drab, I must admit but even the sightly ones remind me of my own which though covered fades in comparison *I chose to concentrate on the hideous lot though*

What happened to the old adage ‘ less is more’? In a very contemplative mood i believe a conversation between the two violated appendages would be along these lines:

Q: What did one butt cheek say to the other?

A: Together, we can stop this sh*t.

As the summer slowly comes to a close, a silent voice urges me to walk past this revolting personal and public space encroachment by butt cheeks, for i know soon we will put away the characterless ‘shorts’ and I optimistically hope that the next season brings with it more well-thought-out pieces of fabrics put together.

listen

star

see definition of démodé

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2013 in My musings

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Butt cheeks

  1. Aixen

    August 8, 2013 at 11:02 am

    LOL. See the person encouraging me to wear scandalous clothing.
    But yeah, you might as well wear nice panties instead; no point shelling out 16 Eur for denim ones.

     
    • wambuikaranja

      August 8, 2013 at 11:06 am

      i never have had a good word on those cheecks. You fit the profile of nice short shorts.Keep the cheeks tucked.

       
  2. danc91

    September 19, 2013 at 9:47 am

    iyo nakubali n nakataa but great encouragement…. Its awesome…….

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Bikozulu

Everything Is a Story

This Horrible Blog

Full of little horribilities from a horrible person

Satisfaction in Christ Alone

Jesus Christ is The Only Way, truth and life. Apart from Him we are nothing!

Believe

Do not be sad, do not lower your gaze, what you don't realize is that you are truly amazing.

My 36th Floor

Maybe I am the last human

Let's Reach Success

Habits, purpose and a little bit of zen.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

